Most people today communicate using mobile phones and computers, and this has affected their need to meet face-to-face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh its disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In this present-day world, it has to be said that digital gadgets such as mobile phones and computers decline the need for face-to-face communication.There are advantages such as connecting with people who are abroad,students can clear their academic doubts with their mentor through mobile phones and computers,if the tutor is out of the country,and everyone can make emergency calls in a critical situation.While considering the merits of this development,demerits are less in number. This essay will enunciate both advantages and disadvantages in detail with appropriate examples. To commence with, it is indeed an irrefutable fact that everybody is going with digital advancement. This development declines the communication gap between people than in the bygone days. Firstly, people can contact family members even from abroad through digital gadgets with the help of the internet. Secondly,students can attend classes online from home. Finally, people can file complaints through these gadgets easily without physically going.To cite an example, a survey was conducted by Stella Mary's college about covid 19 pandemic restrictions on the education sector and how it was solved.The result shows about 80% of education is online and it was successful. To continue, it is paramount to consider time; traffic jams and lack of seats in diverse transports may pave the way for losing chances but people can connect with others by using electric gadgets with the help of the internet without going there physically.To cite an example,a seminal study was conducted by IIT, Mumbai about how the Indian economy progressed during covid 19 restrictions.The result shows about 90% of tradings such as imports and exports have connected through internet. In conclusion, it has been proven that digital gadgets can substitute our physical availability with the help of the internet in every field such as tradings, official meetings,education-related purposes,and emergencies.