More and more people today are moving away from where their friends and family live. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years,an increasing number of people are migrating from their closed ones. While this trend offers multiple professsional growth opportunities to them, however on the downside it leads to lonliness. I believe that the positve aspects take precedence over the drawbacks. On the one hand, one of the greatest benefit of working away from family and friends is growth in professional life. This is because living in a small towns offers less opportunities in terms of jobs. Most of the companies are located in cities, which offers employees a better salary packages and numerous other benefits. As a result, most of people find this lucrative and they move away from their relatives in order to attain better living standards. For instance in India, due to boom in the IT sector, majoirty of inhabitants moved away from their native places in search of better employment. Nevertheless, there are few drawbacks in terms of lonliness when it comes to staying apart from the closer people. This is due to working people will find no one to share their feelings. Alongside the people who are workmates are not that close knit as compared to friends and family to share the emotions. Therefore, sometimes it may lead to mental depression. To illustrate, a recent study concluded that working away from family and friends is the primary reason of depression. In conclusion, although there are few disadvantages regarding staying away from the loved ones, while there a myriad of benefits which outwieghs outweigh the negative aspects. In my opinion, moving away is a complex decision, however it plays a pivotal role in securing better livelihood which makes the person happier and successful in a life.