Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The world today faces many environmental problems, and ecological imbalances are more worrisome than ever. Many consider endangered plant and animal species to be the most pressing environmental issue of our time, while others believe there are more important environmental concerns. In this context, I think climate change is the most catastrophic ecological hurdle to overcome. Every year, a large number of flora and fauna is decreasing and on the verge of extinction. The disappearance of a species is irreversible, a sign that the world is no longer the blue, vibrant planet it once was. The earth's temperature is increasing, which causes the ice at the poles to melt. Since then, the natural habitat of many plant and animal species has been destroyed and especially led to the unfortunate extinction. For example, rising Arctic temperatures are melting sea ice, which in turn is destroying polar bear habitat. In addition, human activities such as deforestation, hunting and poaching are causing the extinction of many already endangered species. Therefore, we should protect wildlife habitat by reducing greenhouse gas emissions and establishing wildlife reserves. In my opinion, the thing that has the most dangerous and serious impact on the environment today is global warming. Little by little, the temperature on our planet is rising, which is causing strong climate change. Numerous global warming studies have shown that gradual increases in temperature, especially in relation to the oceans, increase the frequency and intensity of earthquakes, volcanic eruptions, typhoons, tornadoes, hurricanes, tsunamis and snowstorms. There have been numerous examples of these natural disasters over the past two decades, but the 2011 earthquake that triggered a devastating tsunami in Japan is a particularly notable example. While many claim that endangered species are at the heart of environmental problems, in retrospect it seems reasonable to assume that global warming or climate change was the most pressing problem because of its frequency and destructive power.