Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people are facing newer environmental challenges. Some people argue that the most pressing environmental concern is the extinction of specific species of animals and plants, while others say that there are more essential issues. This essay discusses both perspectives and why I believe that there are more critical issues than the loss of species. To begin with, people who assume that the loss of plants and animal species is the most serious problem, because of the fauna and flora help in maintaining the balance of our planet. Excessive deforestation to build industries has resulted in the extinction of a variety of plant and animal species. It is important to take appropriate measure in order to preserve the rare species of animal and plants, which are on the verge of the extinction. This can be accomplished through raising public awareness and educating people about the need of preserving our endangered species. However, other residents consider that there are more pressing environmental issues, such as global warming or the greenhouse effect. Global warming is a major source of concern. Because sea levels are rising and global temperatures are rising, this is the case. Hurricanes and draughts are becoming more powerful than ever, according to study. As a result, every living being is affected, and plant or animal extinction is just one of the consequences. If we concentrate on resolving global warming, we should be able to save all living things. To conclude, while protecting and reducing the risk of extinction of fauna and flora is an important issue, we must also consider and work on other environmental issues that have a negative impact on our lives.