Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently, the issues related to the environment have been significantly popular in society. It seems that the development of human beings has contributed to the downgrade of the environment. Some people claim that some particular plants and animals’ disappearance might be our primary environmental problem. In contrast, others still believe that some environmental problems are in a higher warning. It is believed that human being has to face the environmental problem which is the loss of wildlife. The loss of animals and plants has reached hundreds of species, and this will threaten our ecological diversity. Moreover, the disappearance of particular species might lead to an imbalanced environment which might cause some harm to our life such as new diseases. In contrast, others claim that there will be more environmental problems, namely global warming. This phenomenon appears in the increase of temperature which is caused by the emission of gas from factories and vehicles. Global warming is concerned as a high-risk environmental problem since it causes several consequences such as climate change, ice melting, or ozone depletion. All of those negative effects will harm our health and daily life. In conclusion, all environmental issues are considered a major part of our life that we should aware of them. In my opinion, it is necessary to consider which issues should be prioritized instead of comparing these environmental problems. The government should take action to improve those problems.