Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The more human life develops, the more negative problems appear to the environment. Many people believe that the most concerning environmental problem today is the disappearance of many species. Others, however, argue that there is more to the problem than that. Personally, I completely agree with these two opinions for the following reasons. The first cause, the scarcity of species is causing serious effects on the ecology of the Earth. The loss of many species contributes to the loss of biodiversity on this planet, leading to the destruction of the balance of the ecosystem. For example, plants have the function of photosynthesis and absorb CO2, providing oxygen for human activities. Besides, animals also play an equally important role in the movement of matter and energy in the ecosystem. In addition to the above problems, a number of other factors also contribute to the impact on the environment such as urbanization. Rapid development has led to many consequences for human life. Air quality is increasingly heavily polluted by emissions, dust and noise from public works. This is followed by an increase in water pollution from domestic and industrial wastewater From the above effects, people need to come up with appropriate solutions to overcome environmental problems. For example, building an ecological urban-industrial park, and rebalancing the population density between urban and rural areas. Actively planting trees, covering bare land and bare hills to create a living environment for all kinds of creatures In conclusion, the environment is the space to sustain our life. A good living environment will create a diverse and rich ecosystem. Humans need to take more responsibility for the conservation and maintenance of flora and fauna as well as take strict measures to protect the natural environment.