Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The loss of particular species recently has been the main concern of many people. This issue raises a question of whether there is any other culprits that leads to environmental problems. In my opinion, it is not the only important ecological that is noticeable. Industrializing could be one of the big factors that cause environmental problems. Although nowadays clean sources of energy have been more and more popular, there are some developing countries still use coal and gas, which will leave a bad impact on the environment such as air pollution. For example, an enormous amount of gas emissions from manufactories annually will lead to the greenhouse effect. As a result, not only do global warming happen but the health conditions of many species, especially human could also be declined. Therefore, the activity of factories is likely to be a big issue that needs considering when environmental troubles occur. There are people who assume that the loss of particular species is the most priority environmental problem. Due to the high demand of modern people such as food and energy, many animals are not able to escape from the overexploitation of many manufacturers. If this happens, the biological diversity would become imbalanced, which leaves many unexpected consequences. For instance, killing dolphins for meat will cause extinction. Thus, the disappearance of species could be the main reason for this issue. It might be true that the extinction of some particular is the biggest problem of environmental. However, this could not happen easily without human activity. Living in a modern community requires them to raise their lives standard. Tons of rubbish and smoke from vehicles in urban regions annually have narrowed down the spaces for animals and decreased the nature condition. The bad quality of soils will make the plants on that land stop developing, which results in the degradation of seeds in the next generation. That is the reason why there are many environmental issues other than the loss of species. All in all, the evidence suggests that the disappearance of particular species is not the major culprit of environmental issues. The overwhelming of industrial development could aslo be in top concern when troubles happen. The government should have a stricter policy to avoid severe effects on nature in the future.