Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people tend to pay more attention to the environment than a century ago. However, environmentalists remain obscurity about the main reason that causes harm to the globe we are living in. This writing will point out that there are more influential problems than the extinction of particular plants and animals. First, plants indeed contribute to refreshing the environment. They release oxygen from carbon dioxide and water in the daylight. On the contrary, there are a lot more problems caused by human activities that poison the environment such as deforestation, overpopulation, pollution, and the burning of fossil fuels. Especially because people have polluted the atmosphere with chemicals containing chlorine and bromine, the “ozone hole” developed and has extended annually. The emission from chemical factories and cars worsens the air quality and caused global warming. Some people say that plants are dominant because they produce oxygen and that animals take part in protecting the greenery on Earth. However, the vanishing of all living forms is predictable and a part of nature. Throughout the evolutions of Earth, there are a huge amount of species that couldn't survive, but life on this planet is still persisting. Consequently, the loss of plants does not significantly affect the environment. People just need to plant more trees to ensure providing enough oxygen and other needs. To conclude, human pollution has always been the main reason for most environmental issues. We lost a species as time passed by, which is normal, but besides natural disasters, it is our actions that threaten our own life.