Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are various severe environmental issues human beings must confront in the present. Some argue that the extinction of plants and wildlife is most pressing while others argue that other problems are more serious. Other concerns, in my opinion, are the most worrying threat to the environment. To begin with, any natural disasters such as hurricanes, tsunamis, or blizzards have a huge impact on the environment and human life. Specificcally, the end of an earthquake leaves thousands of deaths, injuries, and billions of dollars in damages. For example, Japan must spend a great amount on the loss of infrastructures and human beings caused by annual violent earthquakes. Such catastrophes are able to result in global destruction in the event of having no efficient solution. It might be claimed that the extinction of special wildlife and plants is the most alarming environmental issue. An ecological imbalance is noticeable consequence, in which the ratio between predators and prey. For instance, Polar bears are at the top of the food chain in the Arctic; therefore, a fall in the quantity of this species leads to a considerable rise in prey like ringed seals or bearded ones. However, a large number of risks of tsunamis or hurricanes cause more urgent consequences in numerous aspects. Not only does a ten-minute earthquake increase unemployment, homelessness, and death, but also it decreases forest area and rare species. To conclude, concerning other environmental problems is clearly precise. Such disasters cause devastating outcomes for the humans and environment. In the event that problems are escalating, the results become deteriorate.