In many cities around the world pollution levels have risen in recent years. Why are some cities becoming more pollutes? What effect does this have?

Due to the advancement in technologies and industries. Many big cities around the globe becoming highly polluted. I think this was caused by the huge amount of fossil fuel consumption by the major manufacturers and waste production. This trend could harm health and the environment. To begin with, the increase in energy consumption mostly was generated by the major industries. Due to dealing with the demand, most industries tend to increase their production. Consequently, they burn more and more fuel for their machinery. In addition, urbanization also contributes to this situation. For example, Beijing, the capital city of China, has been announced as the most polluted city in the world. As a result, some serious health problems and environmental degradation could be experienced by the community who live in urban cities. In addition, the huge population might also contribute to the increasing environmental problem in big cities. Cities are the centre of consumption such as energy, green gas production, waste, and pollutant in water and air. For instance, Jakarta, The Capital city of Indonesia with more than 15 million population face some issues related to waste, waste and land degradation. moreover, this issue was caused by the increasing public facilities which do not follow the increase in population. To summarize, in order to fulfil the demand for goods. most of the major industries tend to increase the production of production of the production of their goods production. furthermore, the huge number of people who move from the countryside to big cities contribute to the environmental problems in some big cities around the globe.