In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

In the modern era, many students are leaving their own country for their higher education, but they preferred to study in their home countries earlier. In this essay, I am going to discuss the pros and cons of this change.

On the one hand, studying in foreign countries can help students to learn in a more competitive environment, provide better job opportunities, learn new cultures and tactics to survive alone without any relatives. For example, there has been a trend among indian students to study in developed nations like Canada and the USA. A survey of times of India revealed that the Folks who prefer these countries are earning more, getting more business knowledge and understanding more about how to survive in critical situations. Furthermore, some people have also mentioned that these countries offered them the particular course which was not an option back home.

On the other hand, people who stayed back to complete their last degrees got more facilities while staying with their families, which these immigrants miss a lot. Dealing with all things on their own, like paying rent, doing house chores, and managing studies with work, can put extra pressure on individuals. Some folks can not handle this, resulting in them stopping their studies halfway or going into depression. For instance, we see many cases of suicides of students who went to study in other nations but did not get part time job to manage their day to day expances.

In a nutshell, the advantages of pursuing education in other countries outweigh the disadvantages. Not only do the enrolled ones get the latest technological knowledge, but also they learn many contemporary things which they can not learn in their home countries.