Some people says that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people thinks that advertising is so common that we no longer to pay attention to it. Discuss both sides of view and give your own opinion.

It is argued that advertising has significantly promoted people to purchase products, while others believe that ubiquitous advertisement does not catch our eyes anymore. I considerably agree with the idea that advertising is still powerful and these below are my consideration. Obviously, there are various behaviours that show how indifferent a large number of people feel about advertising. Instead of reading or watching it, people usually overlook it and continue doing personal business. For example, people scroll through advertisement even if it appears frequently on Facebook or Instagram. Apart from it, they install applications or software for skipping advertising, meaning they are annoyed by it rather than attracted. It seems that people would not be impressed by advertising. Nevertheless, in my view, advertisement has transformed into a brand new type, which becomes overwhelmingly convincing, compared to the traditional type. Corporations effectively endorse merchandise by targeting particular groups, helping them make huge profits. For instance, well-known influencers who are sponsored by clothing firms would put on their clothes, inclining the subscribers to purchase. Next, modern companies sometimes advertise themselves by showing their status of what the buyers take seriously, such as donating to victims of a famine. Costumers who feel that the businesses and they are on the same wavelength would support them by buying their products. These trends have become visible and gone viral globally for years. To sum up, classical advertising has been ignored commonly, while a converted type of it, I reckon, it would last until next decade.