Some people think that planning for the future is a waste of time. They believe that it is more important to focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that it is crucial to concentrate on current circumstances rather than make a plan for life in the future as it wastes our time. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this point of view as only having a plan for the future our life would be more significant and retirement would be more pleasant. Firstly, planning for the future makes people's life significant. That is because, people who plan for their future will set targets for different periods of life, once these targets are met it will make people happier and more encourage, and more significant. For example, a just-graduated student makes a plan for his next five years to have a good job, earn enough money to buy a house and the next ten years is get married and have his own family. These clear plans, once, met will make him a successful person and he feels his life are wonderful. Furthermore, life after retirement will be more pleasant when you have a clear plan for it. It is true that, if we don't have any plan and preparation,especially on the finance for our retirement we will face the troubles in the forthcoming. For instance, if an office staff doesn't have a plan for saving money and a smart investment to increase her assets. Consequently, she will experience difficulty when she would have retired in the next following years as many expenses need to pay while she won't have any income. In conclusion, having a clear plan for the future is extremely important for those who want to have a significant life as well as an easier evacuation.