Today, people are buying more consumer goods like jewelery and household appliances. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern society, the general public is buying more leisure and luxury products than ever before. Throughout this essay, I will explore the advantages and disadvantages of this trend and express my own opinion on the matter. Firstly, I will discuss the negatives of people buying more consumer property and, secondly I will share the positives of this trend. Many customer furniture do not give any real benefit to the person who has bought them. Moreover, these purchased items may cost the user a substantial sum of money, possibly causing stress over personal finances. For example, many of these goods could be bought with loans, or other types of credit, which may not always be paid back due to lack of funds or other financial commitments. On top of that, household appliances such as TVs and air conditioners need a lot of energy to be powered. As a result of this, the individual will find they are again having to balance more bills and commitments than is achievable. On the other hand, jewellery and fashion give many community great happiness. Furthermore, if society has enough disposable income to spend on luxury items that make them happy, then that should be their personal choice. If a person has enough money for an iPad without getting into debt, then they should be free to buy that item. Many folk feel they should also support certain companies and buy their products. As a result of this, the producers of buyer furniture can employ large numbers of society, giving them jobs and financial support. In conclusion, there are many benefits and negatives to population purchasing more shopper equipment. In my opinion, overall the increase is a positive thing, as it shows that more folk have disposable income to spend on items they truly like.