Some people think that it should be compulsory for people to retake their driving test every 5 years. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

A few people think that driving tests should be repeatedly done after every five years. They demand it as a mandatory procedure. In subsequent,paragraphs we will discuss, the pros and cons of this individually. Considering the benefits of retaking the test after 5 years, firstly, the authority can be sure about the driver's fitness to drive the vehicle whether two-wheeler or four-wheeler. Secondly, evaluators will be able to advise the test taker about the mistakes they still make to avoid any accidents in the future. Both steps ought to be beneficial for riders and help them to stay safer and more careful on the road. Furthermore, people who are no more capable of riding will not be passed and as a,result their license will be worthless or probably they will be banned from driving. Thinking of the demerits of taking the driving test again and again after the specified period, primarily, would be a cumbersome process for a person. Also, people would identify it as an unnecessary and time-consuming exam due to long queues and if the test is in hot weather This may lead to nuisance or protest outside concerned official's workplace. Apparently, it would be hard for officials as well to observe multiple test -takers in a day in case the test tracks and examiners are limited in number. To conclude, It is a good idea to analyse every driver's skill after the aforementioned period of time but it would eventually cost a lot of time for the test -taker and giver. Although few bad drivers would be prohibited on roads, it will cause frustration among the riders.