Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, many people try to immigrate from one place to another. Of course, a language could be a barrier to some of them in various ways. In this sense, the need for learning another language to establish itself in a foreign country is essential. In this essay, I will simplify my opinion based on the topic. To begin with, when one is likely to reside in another country, individuals will face difficulties in communicating with local folks especially when one is not fluent enough in a foreign language. It will make them inconvenienced because there are no such words that are familiar in their ears and indeed this can cause a serious issue. For instance, when a British visits a local market in Indonesia, a large number of locals will not speak English. Both participants will likely not understand each other. In addition, it can lead to miscommunications. Thus, it is claimed to be necessary for non-native speakers to learn another language before visiting another country. Furthermore, vernacular plays a crucial role when immigrating. A majority of people should have a basic skills to communicate with others in the place. Individuals also need to be familiar with a language in a new place so it could help them to socialize. However, even if it takes longer to understand others’ language, a considerable part of practising with the locals by attending a party or such things will help them to discover more vocabulary and words. In conclusion, I agree that living in a country where individuals have to speak a foreign language could lead to social problems as well as practical problems. I believe participants should be familiar with the local language so it will help them to communicate better.