Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Every culture has its own unique mother tongue that distinguishes them from other cultures. This spoken dialect gives the various tribes their identity. Although, a few people believe it is not essential to have a multiplicity of languages. I completely disagree with the statement. As earlier mentioned, language is distinctive and peculiar to a group of people with the same geographical region, society and country. The diversity of language is a feature that set humans apart from all other species on planet earth. Be that as it may, limiting the number of vernacular spoken in the world, will be subjecting individuals to do away with their origin and embed a foreign tongue. This, in turn, will lead to self-denial and frustration for those who are unable to learn such tribes. However, this trend might be profitable to some people. For instance, business owners will learn languages that will be profitable for transactions. On the contrary, preserving the local dialect, give members of the locality a sense of belonging as well as recognition when in the midst of others. Also, multilingualism promotes cultural awareness and broadens one's horizons. Most tourists, tour a country for their cultural heritage and also to learn a bit and sometimes more of the language. Furthermore, Language extinction is harmful because people lose cultures and knowledge with each lost language. People, also lose the ability to understand the environment, different subjects around them and human cognition. in addition,Cultural diversity is important because it helps people to grow intellectually. To conclude, minority languages should be encouraged to avoid extinction in order to save ethnicity. Globalisation through diverse languages makes the world beautiful.