Many people are now providing technology companies with their personal data in exchange for acess to software? Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

It is quite common to provide personal credentials by the staff in tech-savvy companies so that they can use their respective operating system. This essay will discuss that although this may help the employee to have handy access while working, the uncertainty of cybercrime outnumbers the pros. Admittedly, opening the workplace computer after filling in personal statistics helps workers to have easy access. That is to say that the employee will never forget their own information while logging in to the system, which might be the case with any random password assigned by the HR department. Therefore, the idea of smooth working without any discrepancy in the company gives birth to the trend of using the employee data. For instance, no sooner did Google develop software that requires the last 4 digits of the Adhar number for the employees than it was seen that the complaints of forgetting passwords reduced by 40%. however, the major drawback of using personal details could be the risk of data theft. Notwithstanding the merits, the risk of data burglary will always hover around the employee, if he opens his portal or saves his information on his office pc. To explain, several hackers with their latest technology can easily hack the personal data of the working population of the company, if the security software is not heavily protected, thereby leading to several crimes. For example, a lot of serial robberies happened in Mumbai owing to the data stolen by the robbers of the company Dial any time, which provides several facilities of a plumber, electrician, mechanics to the Mumbai dwellers. So, this essay believes that using personal information in the workplace is overall detrimental to employees as well as society. In conclusion, the companies who store the confidential data of their employees in their systems, put their security at risk in the name of providing easy access to open the software.