Nowadays in many countries young people don’t communicate with older people as much as they used to. Why is this happening? How could this situation be improved?

These days, younger people do not communicate with senior citizens in contrast with the past. I believe exploring the causes of this problem can assist in finding a suitable solution to resolve it. The technological advantage could partly account for that young people failed to communicate with the elderly. This means that, as a result of progress in technology, the way of life has been changed and new methods and various gadgets have been found compared to the past. Most junior people are more likely to be passionate about cutting-edge technology although the elderly may be reluctant to do it. For example, in Iran, most junior people are interested in new software, digital marketing, and state-of-the-art mobile phones which may elderly people not be familiar with. In addition, extensive use of social media by young people may lead to less face-to-face communication among juniors or seniors who are not tech-savvy. Therefore, these lead to disappearing interaction between generations on a regular basis. One of the possible solutions to improve this situation may be referring to a professional consultant who has access to skill for treatment communication among members of the family. Families can benefit from numerous methods of better interaction and sharing values including soft skills, listening well or being patient through various educational trainings, seminars and groups which is held by the consultant. These education programs may assist in speaking some mutual interesting, concepts and different aims together. Therefore, these can give rise to an efficient relationship among juniors and seniors a step ahead. In conclusion, changing the way of life due to the advancement of technology may be a cause of disappearing interaction between age groups. However, this situation can be dealt with if families have access to a skilful consultant.