Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As people are getting smarter every day, they understand that if they want to pursue a successful career and improve their skills, they will have to acquire higher educational degrees or certifications. Some public argue that individuals should realize that there are only particular science and technology subjects that are recognized by the industrial and manufacturing sectors. Others disagree with the stance, as they should follow their dreams and passion to pursue anything they want. This essay will explain these potential reasons relating to the option they should choose in the future. People who choose to become highly specialized experts should follow their passion and interest in the subjects, as learning activities should not be dictated to or prohibited by anyone. If people want to understand anthropology materials deeply, for instance, they should pursue an anthropology matriculation and even a higher degree. Other parts of the world would appreciate and respect your position, and even get a lucrative job that suits your dream. However, it is important to create your timeline and targets for the future so that your passions will be achievable and acquired as you want. Moreover, as the world itself is not ideal for humans, there are only particular sectors that are profitable, resourceful, and mature enough to secure your living and pensions. The job supply itself is maintained in a high position. For a pragmatic and realistic person, only pursuing favourable subjects does not guarantee your success and even having to struggle for the rest of your life. They argue that studying technology information, business, management, or engineering should guarantee your success and acquire a better position in the market chain. These mindsets are suitable for economic-driven or career-driven individuals, not only for educational purposes. In conclusion, the former reason underlines the importance of pursuing a suitable matriculation and fitting right with your desire, and the latter emphasizes the education that fits enough to secure future jobs and living pensions. I strongly believe that individuals should acquire an education that suits their benefits and not only blindly approach the bachelor's or master's degree that is not preferable to yourself.