Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for many reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

Nowadays there is much controversy over the impacts of boarding schools. While some people promote the idea that these types of schools are beneficial due to their diciplines, others consider the lack of families' supports as a drawback that might affect pupils' mental health. Moreover, school-age is a sensitive period that requires a close relationship between parents and children. The following essay will discuss both views. On one hand, these schools have always been famous for their rules for regulating pupils. These rules usually compel students to do everything based on their schedules, which leads to nurture a human with strict personality who is well-organized. For example, many of those schools have an obligatory bed-time, which contributes to have sleep heigin and its subsequent refreshed and productive mornings. Therefore, the students graduated from these places have a potential to make a contributive community. On the other hand, the ones who are studying at boarding schools are deprived of their parents' emotional support. Although they might be able to see them on weekends or by online applications, the privacy and time that relationships require to strenghten can not be provided. For instance, many of them might not feel comfortable to talk about the things that are bothering them infront of their roommates. Consequently, they feel lonely and gradually detached from their families, which can even result in their mental disorders and a weak relationship with their parents. To sum up, boarding schools can foster a generation that executes their duties in the best possible way. However, this generation misses the necessary emotional support of their families.