Overpopulation is the cause of number of problems, especially in urban areas. What are its causes? What are its effects?

Nowadays our society is experiencing a large number of issues and one of them is the gigantic number of people living in the same area, especially in the cities. This is because of the lack of opportunities in the countryside and the effect of the capitalism in the population who want to be each day closer to the commercial brands. This essay will explain this situation, the factors that generated it and its consequences. The increment of families moving to cities and having more children is uncontrollable, the main cities of all the countries have less space than ever and it does not promise to change, instead the panorama seems worst. The reasons of this phenomena are related to the people’s need to obtain better opportunities in terms of work and education. While more companies are recluting people with provocative salaries, in the rural areas the conditions are disappointing. For example, a teacher living in the Melbourne could find a job in a community centre earning around $35 per hour whereas in Regional Victoria doing the same job their salary could be up to $25. Besides, in our present age the capitalism and need to consume more and more is present in all the families and being in a metropolitan region assures easy access to the most expensive and sophisticated brands. An example of this is apple, one of the most famous companies which of course has presence only in principal cities and no even one the rurality. On the other gand, the consequences of this are countless and go from the absolute poverty in rural areas due to the minimal population located in there, to the overuse of resources in the cities, increment of traffic problems and taxes rise and even worse the transformation of natural reserves and parks, that currently function as natural oxygen purifiers, in buildings and houses to respond to the demand. For instance, a local park will be modified as a construction with many apartments that will accommodate a large number of families. To conclude, it is necessary to recognize that the overpopulation is huge in the cities as a cause of the minor alternatives and the expectation of people to acquire more and more goods and if we don’t act now to stop this situation it will impact the environment and the quality of life of the entire world.