For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and Math. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skills be made as fourth skill to the list. To what extent do you agree?

The ubiquity of computers is undeniable, it plays a crucial role in changing enormously the way we work. Some people claim that computer skills should be the fourth necessary skill going hand in hand with reading,writing and Math. I strongly agree with the viewpoint. On the one hand, most of the learning systems nowadays are nearly relevant to computers and technology. In detail, technological devices help students approach more lessons by providing free animation or videos on social media platforms. Therefore, they can adapt more to detailed subjects and extend their knowledge. Besides, a student in university or college often uses PowerPoint for their presentations. In case they want to deliver by providing various videos, effects, and sounds, PowerPoint plays a vital role in making the lesson and topic they want to discuss more lively. Consequently, computer skills are essential for education. On the other hand, computer skills help us to tackle difficult tasks. For example, we can use Excel to solve the difference equation or other forms of Math. Through that, we can take advantage of computer versatility to cope with sophisticated tasks. In addition, there is no doubt that we can join a virtual class with technology and basic computer skills. For instance, we can not study or work if we don't have basic computer skills during the COVID-19 pandemic. As a consequence, computer skills are versatile and we can use them to connect with others even though we are in geographical barriers. In conclusion, computers and technology have become an integral part of our lives. From my perspective, computer skills bring to us job prospects as a key part of our career paths.