Some people think that it is best to live in a vertical city (meaning that people work and live in high buildings) while others think a horizontal city is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A home is a place for living. Humans always have different opinions of where to live. Some people suppose that living in a high building is the best place for them and others do have not the same idea. In this essay I am going to discuss both aspects then I will give my opinion. First, staying in skyscrapers and high-rise structures means that is a vertical city. Undoubtedly, humanity always has wanted to see more than their sights. Hence, they have decided to build taller structures. For example, the first tallest building in Iran which is called Shamsolemare was built by the king. It has three floors in addition has an eye-catching view. Thus, it is obvious individuals have always looked for the best view and facilities in their lives. Another advantage of a vertical city is related to the price of land. For instance, in megacities the lands of buildings are expensive. Therefore, building more houses in a specific place makes it cheaper for everybody to buy a new home. However, these places are crowded, and facilities might be less than the population. Second, horizontal cities which have shorter buildings like apartments and villas remind me of old movies. These types of towns usually are placed surrounding metropolises. Clearly, these kinds of residences need more places which usually have yards or pools in them. Frankly, these kinds of accommodations are my choice. In fact, many facilities which were mentioned before such as a pool and a specific garden for any families are needed and I really want to have these in my home in the future. In summary, both views of people about short or high buildings to live in have advantages and disadvantages. In my aspect, if I want to live with my family members I will decide horizontal lands. However, if I have to live alone I will choose verticals.