Do you agree or disagree that the effects of increased global tourism are more likely to be harmful than beneficial?

It is argued that a possible higher risk rather than benefit on effect of increased global tourism. This essay disagree with the statement mentioned above because global tourism is needed to have a rose for countries economy, and it is opened to have made possible for business. Tourism is one of the essential role to have a significant and steady income in a country. Because of it, economic rise is attainable; exchange in their money currency provides higher income. Moreover, global visitors promotes the beauty of the country, and buying their product as well. For instance, a friend of mine visits the country South, Korea. She endorsed having enjoyed the culture at the same time their authentic food. Because of her, our group of friend planned to go to Korea. On the other hand, land detrimental is more likely possible because of the infrastructure to have accommodate for a tourism rise. Otherwise, the government should impose a possible rule to protect and keep the land and the wildlife. On one hand, tourism unlocked potential new business especially for the locals; similarly, it accesses to have income in small towns and business that can help the locals. For example, a tourist spots in our small town, small business such as food and souvenirs are opening because of tourism boost. In conclusion, I strongly disagree about the negative effect is more than the positive effect of global tourism boost because it can raise the country’s economy, and it can unlock the possible local business.