More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Over the years, a large number of wild animals have vanished. This has brought to the level of extinction of several animals, while certain others are also on the scary lines. This essay intends to explain the causes of extinction along with the measures that can be taken to alleviate this problem. To begin with, there are a variety of forces that derive this issue and the predominant one is improper care. Lately, there has been a substantial increase in the development of zoological parks across various nations. Consequently, a large population of animals are brought in, and adjusted in these parks. Hence, this disrupts their natural habitat in which they are comfortable. Moreover, it has also been noticed, that these parks are unable to provide the necessary care and food, which a normal animal requires. To cite an example, according to the research conducted in 2015, 55% of these zoological parks in the Asian countries do not have sufficient food supply in order to meet the animal's requirements. Nevertheless, to root out the same is not impossible. So, several steps can be taken to solve this problem. The pertinent measure that should be implemented is a large number of wildlife sanctuaries to be developed. The wild creatures are comfortable in their natural habitat, hence, the animals would live longer in these sanctuaries. Moreover, the zoological parks should be incessantly surveyed. This would improve the condition, and thereafter, the inhabitants would live longer. To conclude, the enormous population of animals are on its last legs as there is improper care of the animals in the zoological parks and migration to a different environment that is arduous to adjust to. However, preventive measures like wildlife sanctuaries should be encouraged instead of zoos.