Some people believe that is wrong to keep animals in zoos while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views.

At the turn of the 21st century, the way of thinking about the right of animals has changed and become a debate among people. While some accept that keeping animals in zoos should not continue anymore, many people believe that some benefits can be received from that. On the one hand, there are some disadvantages to keeping animals in zoos. First of all, it abuses animal rights by maintaining them in the cage all the time. As a result, animals become dirty and do not have their own space where they live together with others and a less clean environment for them. In addition, when they live in an artificial place, they feel bored and inactive which may lead them to finish their lives at an early stage. Another drawback of zoos is they lose their original wildlife habits. As a matter of fact, animals cannot have their natural ability in terms of hunting or fighting and this may have negative impacts on their life when they come back to wildlife. On the other hand, it may have advantages for society and animals from extinction issues in the same way. With respect to people who stay in downtown or city centre, they do not chance to go to a remote area for watching the life of wild animals. In fact, if the government or some organizations arrange for wild animals to keep in zoos, children and young or adult people can have the opportunity to gain knowledge of wild creatures in one place in order to relax and school. Moreover, zoos are the best place to preserve extinct animals to set off large numbers. For instance, white tigers are going to disappear soon all over the world. In contrast, researching them in zoos to increase their quantity in future. From that, both society and the rare wild animals will have a positive impact. To conclude, there are both negative and positive impacts on animals when they are arranged to stay in a zoological garden.