Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

In contemporary times, one school of thought holds that when law violators get on well with society, they have a tendency to repeat offenders. This essay attempts to shed light on the driving factors behind this problem before outlining several visible solutions that should be adopted to tackle it. There are two primary reasons why law-breakers tend to be habitual criminals in terms of releasing from jail soon. To begin with, on an individual level, individuals who commit a crime have trouble finding employment due to criminal records. This is due to the fact that after a recruiter reviews their resume profile, they will reject that candidate immediately since their history of crime is mentioned in their resume. In addition, on a community level, social stigma creates obstacles for ex-prisoners to reintegrate into society. This is because inhabitants will worry about those who commit crimes repeatedly, since they are not sure their behaviour will be enhanced after receiving comprehensive curriculums in jail. A prime example of this is that some ex-delinquents are not familiar with how to treat their customers, for that company will lose their loyal or potential clients. As a result, these companies fail to maximize their profits due to the complaints of customers in terms of behaviour of those employees who commit crimes several times. To combat this worrying issue, the following essential steps should be taken. First and foremost, the government could implement policies that support the employment of ex-offenders to help them reintegrate into the workforce. A good example of this is occupations that require a blue-collar workforce such as: labourers who work in the factory or working in construction. The local authority could guide the managers of those companies that offer these ex-criminals lower salaries and rewards peeks than usual workers have. Furthermore, the authority ought to expand access to mental health services for prisoners and ex-prisoners. By applying the right treatment for individuals who used to be in jail, ex-prisoners could easily handle their behaviour when they interact with other citizens. In conclusion, there are some underlying motives behind this negative tendency, and it is crucial that the aforementioned measures be implemented to deal with this issue.