It is important to use land for human needs such as farming, housing, and industry than to save it for endangered animals. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people are getting more selfish and destructive towards open lands for our own needs such as agriculture, housing, and factories; regardless of animals ’ habitats. Which will cause animals to become extinct. In my opine, this will damage the natural balance. In this essay, I will further discuss my opinion on this matter. First of all, as human beings increases, it is necessary to expand territories. However, this will mean to decrease in the original animal habitats and leads to extinction. Take agriculture as an example, to mass production, it will need a massive land field to grow crops, which will lead to levelling the forest. As the result, the number of animals and insects decreased. Furthermore, to further process the crops, the company will be building factories to meet people’s needs. Food processing factories are usually gigantic and take up a large amount amounts of land, which also resulted in confiscated animals ' homes. Secondly, the human population is rapidly increasing, therefore much land is needed for housing. However, this is not the only cause, there is a tremendous amount of profit from selling houses. Thus, construction companies will build on every open space they can find; even if means endangering the animals. For instance, in Taiwan, there is much illegal housing in the rural area, where the house owner did not get approval from the government and caused damage to the environment. In conclusion, although the human population is increasing, as well as farming, factories, and housing are becoming more important than in the past; invading other species’ land and destroying lives should not be tolerable and need to vanish. Human beings should have the ability to find solutions to co-exist with local animals.