Many criminals re-offend after they have been punished. Why do some people continue to commit crimes after they have been punished, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Growing crime rates is a pervasive problem among nations, and individuals convicted for crimes are usually involved in recidivism. In this essay, I will outline why they keep on engaging themselves in criminality and suggest ways to deter it. Imprisonment makes a person more exposed to other detainees with various experiences in doing crimes leading to desensitization. When detainees live in one place, they tend to have a conversation about their offense in more detail procedures on how they have done it. Another reason is that the severity of the punishment doesn't discourage them from committing crimes because they don't know it beforehand. There are some measures that government can take in order to deter crime. Most studies have shown that people are afraid to commit crimes when they know that they are more likely to be caught. Therefore, police exceptional training to catch criminals is vital to lessen them. They must be bold with a higher intelligence quotient to successfully track the locations of a particular person, hideouts, and gangs. In this way, individuals will be terrified to be involved in any criminality. The Criminal Justice department should ensure that the severity of punishment is known so that society is aware of the consequences of their illegal actions. In conclusion, crime rates will continue to increase if we still believe that imprisonment solves this problem. Several measures shall be undertaken to ensure that we lower the possibility of committing crime and recidivism, such as police training to efficiently capture criminals, and punishments shall also be established succinctly.