Some parents want their children to read only serious educational books at all times. They don’t want their children to read any entertainment books because they think it is were of time. Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that many parents educate their children with informative books as well as entertainment books. However, others opt for serious books to educate their juveniles. From my perspective, I partly agree with this notion and explain the reasons in the forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with, children tend to read interesting books more than serious ones. Although serious books also play a vital role in their lifetime, books including images are essential for their learning progress. For instance, a survey, conducted by researchers, reveals under 10-year-old ages of pupils, who enjoy reading books associated with pictures, learn more efficiently rather than their peers reading books containing fewer visuals. Furthermore, entertainment books with images are one of the best ways to get into the habit of reading. On the other hand, books which are interactive and well-known globally, are significant as children need knowledge and do practice at their schools. Secondly, these books provide them with general knowledge. To illustrate, my little cousin interested in science and also a history of art books has become a wise child among their peers. Moreover, there are many educational audiobooks that parents are able to download on their devices and use for their children. Thus, reading knowledgeable books is required for youngsters. In conclusion, despite the fact that many parents want their children to read both entertainment and instructional books, it is beyond any doubt that educational books are better for the learning progress of children.