Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people believe that the art such as music and painting are necessary topics for kids at some education institutions whilst some do think it is not mandatory. In this essay, I will discuss the positive sides of the the given statement as well as the negative sides. Firstly, I will explore the way art affects the creativity of the children. Secondly, I will discuss the time waste by children who are not interested in art and would like to focus on different subjects. In my opinion, the art improves the imagination of the children and shapes their future. Furthermore, some lectures such as theatre and music help kids to socialize and make new friends at school age. For instance, many young people are introverted during the first years of their studies. Therefore, art courses at elementary school encourage them to be more extroverted in their social life throughout the beginning of the education years. On the other hand, not every kid should be forced to take the same art classes because some might have completely different desires. Moreover, when a young person is obligated to take an art class that they are not good at, this might break their motivation especially if they are compared to their classmates who are good at the given art courses. For example, everyone should be free to choose the lectures that they are interested in as some children may be more active in sports or quantitative subjects rather than arts. In conclusion, they are cons and pros to having art courses as a kid. I believe studying art is quite important at younger ages since it improves creativity as long as the choice belongs to the children.