Very few schoolchildren learn about the value of money and how to look after it, yet this is a critical life skill that should be taught as part of the school curriculum. Do you agree or disagree?

Money is an important aspect of life. Many people believe that children do not have the knowledge of money and how to make good use of it. I am inclined to agree and disagree with the matter at hand. Some people think that the value of money should be included in the curriculum in school. Moreover, this will allow children to start saving at an early age and think about and respect the challenges of their families to make money. Furthermore, this will allow youngsters to plan for the future and start investing. For example, Tyler Perry learned how to produce his own movie, which made him a billionaire. In addition, children will value money more and will put more effort into learning about it. They will also be less inclined to take it for granted, since they have experienced the difficulty of earning it. However, there are those who disagree with the benefits and believe that children will start gambling just to get their hands on some cash. Also, young children drop out of school to start earning money to enjoy a lavish lifestyle. For instance, young boys get involved in gangs and drop out of school just to make money, which can put an end to their education. Furthermore, many children will start to be disobedient to their parents because they have some financial freedom. This can be damaging to the family and their friends as well as themselves. In conclusion, the value of money benefits many children. Despite that, others may think this can destroy a child's future education and career opportunities.