Public library should provide books and not waste their limited resources on expensive high-tech media such as software, applications, videos or DVDs. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people might argue that public library should not spend their budget on high-tech media, other than books. I disagree with the statement due to several reasons. First, in this modern world, we gain information in various ways, such as softwarer, applications, books, videos, and pictures. In my opinion, it seems old-fashioned to stick with only paper documents. It is hard to avoid new technologies, therefore, libraries should be equipped with those services. Furthermore, in recent years, we can often see schools adapting more advanced technologies in classes. It is inevitable to live without them anymore. Also, not everyone is capable of using expensive devices or high-tech media. There might be some households who need to adress financial issues. For instance, imagine there is a kid who wants to become a computer engineer. So, he wants to try and learn basic things related to this. However, his parents cannot afford this. Even though he cannot buy a good laptop or an iPad, he might be able to take a free course in the library. I believe books are not the only way to learn things. Children should experience as much as they can. Especially, nowadays, we can find many jobs which require IT knowledge. To keep up with this rapid change, they should allocate more budget to those sectors. In conclusion, I agree with the idea of spending more money on distinct resources in public library. I believe it will help kids to have more career options in the future.