In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by International fast food. Many people think that it is good to eat traditional foods while other believe that fast food is a good choice. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is often argued that traditional food is beneficial to eat, whilst others disagree and think that junk food is a better option. This essay discusses both perspective and why I believe that cultural food is better in comparison to the fast food in terms of nutritional value. On the one hand, there are people who believe that junk food is a better choice because it saves time. This is because these days people have busier life style, due to that they are not finding ample time to cook. When it comes to fast food it is widely available and moreover if someone want to eat food at home it takes only minutes to prepare the food unlike the traditional food which needs a lot of diligence and time for prepration. For instance, most of the multinational companies in South Korea serve fast food in their canteen to employees. This saves the time of employees and it leads to enhance their productivity at work. Therefore, junk food is better choice when it comes to food due to its time saving potential. On the other hand, others think that traditional food is more healthy. This is because cultural food include only the fresh ingredients and does not involve usage of preservatives and frozen products, which may be unhealthy for human consumption. As a result, it boosts the immunity of human beings and helps them to stay away from diseases. To illustrate, a recent study concluded that a primary cause of obesity in the American teenagers is linked with increased consumption of food from the fast food chains such as kfc and burger king. Thus, in order to stay healthy and fit, it is preferred to consume traditional food only. In conclusion, while junk food is a good option for the working professionals in terms of time saving. It is my firm belief that cultural food is the best. The is because traditional food meets the standard dietary daily requirements, which is crucial to maintain a healthy lifestyle.