Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

More and more transnational corporations are setting up branches and factories in less developed nations. This essay will suggest economical growth and more job opportunities are the biggest advantages, but poor environment and health are the possible disadvantages. Big firms earn a good amount of money from consumers and pay a huge amount of tax to the government, which in turn helps authorities to invest money in the growth and development of the country. In addition, more and more people are employed with various job positions available. For example, a recent report showed that Amazon, one of the top four firms all over the world has published more than a thousand jobs in the Times of India Newspaper. Even though there is economic growth and increased employment rate, other options can also help a nation to grow such as selling items through export and providing more work possibilities through local developments. Despite the advantages mentioned above, big companies bring in environmental issues i.e Pollution and Emission of harmful gases, which in turn leads to global warming. Not only environmental problems but health-related issues are associated with it such as asthma, breathing problems and other lung-related diseases. To illustrate, a recent report conducted by The Times in 2019 showed that up to a 50% increase in lung cancer cases in Delhi, due to the rise in Industrialisation. This essay outweighs disadvantages over advantages. In Conclusion, building a multinational company in a less developed country has its own pros and cons. Benefits include economic success and increased employment rate, which could also be done through Trading and developing local areas for more work opportunities, and drawbacks involve Physical health and environmental issues such as Lung related disease and global warming which cannot be cured. Therefore, the cons outweigh the pros.