The money spent by the governments on space programmes would be better spent on vital public services such as schools and hospitals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this period of technology, some people are claiming that the government should spend money on the educational system and the health industry rather than space programmes. This actually makes some sense because many people have a close connection with the school and hospital; however, they feel like space programs are none of their business, as society already has a strong image that going outside of the Earth is only allowed for wealthy people. In my opinion, even though there is an acceptable reason for denying, I disagree with this notion, and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion. Supporting my disagreement with the given statement, I firmly believe that the level of space technology is a notion of other sectors as well. This fact might sound weird, but here is the connection. Most countries that do not have strong space knowledge should spend money on other environmental factors to make a better country. However, if a country has enough financial resources for basic factors, it can finally use money for space technologies. To cite an example, we can easily think of the USA and China for the best space skills these days. And the truth is, they both have excellent study environments, and also in a medical section. Furthermore, if a country has fantastic space programmes, there is a percentage that other countries that lack talent but have money might give some financial support to become a member of it. This phenomenon can be explained in one sentence: Money brings money.” Explaining some of the other supporting points against this statement, it is true that space technology is already deeply embedded in deep inside of life of people. For example, GPS