Some people say now there is less communication between family members than in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays some people opine that there is a lack of communication between the family members in the current era as compared to the past. I completely agree with this notion. Communication is an essential part of life and having any gaps in it could lead to some severe consequences. In the following paragraphs, I would support my opinion before making a final conclusion. Firstly, due to inflation mostly all the members of a family are employed to keep their family financially stable and fulfil their needs. As a consequence, they do not get much time to spend with each other and share their thoughts. A survey was conducted by a famous television channel, named BBC, which revealed that almost 80 per cent of the families in the USA have all the members employed and due to their hectic lifestyle they do not have ample time to discuss their problems. This leap in communication was the major cause of divorce in the country. Another reason behind this communication problem is the generation gap. Technology has emerged at a rapid pace and the youth today are fascinated by it. They usually like to spend their time on social media and playing video games which has an adverse impact on their social life. They are so immersed in it and do not even want their parents to be involved in their lives at all which was not the case in the past. Although technology has its own advantages, it is also affecting communication within a family. In conclusion, I reckon that the communication problem nowadays has become more prevalent and proper measures should be taken to address it.