some people think individuals are more and more dependent on each other. some people think individuals are more and more independent. discuss both view and give your own opinion.

There was a debate on whether or not people nowadays are more dependent on others. This essay leans toward the individual’s independence due to not only the technology development, but also social competition. It is vital to acknowledge that technology has fostered independence in all aspects. That is to say, if people are supported by technology, they will easily complete some works which need solidarity alone. In addition, digital platforms have provided more accessibility for people who need information in video or document formats to learn by themselves. As a result, individuals are more independent in working or other aspects by using technology to stand on their own. By contrast, those people who prefer individuals who are less independent often argue that they can learn experience as well as knowledge from seniors. To put it simply, people can easily learn from the mistakes of seniors or people around them to learn a lesson without redoing it. However, these experiences will be more effective when individuals are exposed directly to the mistakes to assume their own experiences. In this essay's opinion, social competition is one of the factors that leads to more independence, In other words, today, a huge number of companies or industries which are got into trouble with post-Covid-19 pandemic have refiltered their employees to deal with this global economic crisis. Thus, individuals have to show more about their abilities in order to compete with others. Therefore, this situation has raised social competition which leads to more independence from individuals so that they can maintain their finances. In conclusion, although the senior experience has brought people together, the technology development as well as the social competition have separated individuals and increased their independence.