People who decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it are more likely to have a satisfying working life than those who often change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is increasingly common these days for many employers to switch jobs in their career life frequently, which, from my perspective, will not shape a healthy career path, compared with an early career exploration followed by a stable career development. Firstly, planning a career path early leaves employers more time to prepare themselves for their target jobs. Recruiters tend to prefer applicants with either professional certificates or qualifications related to the career field, such as certificates in public accountant and in the National Judicial Examination. These certificates normally take years to earn and give their holders an advantage in both salaries and promotion. Unfortunately, those changing a new career field halfway could find it hard to achieve them. An early and continued career development is also less likely to face restrictions from financial and family perspectives. More specifically, starting a new career always begins with low pay or unpaid internship and overtime work for the sake of gaining experience and skills required in a particular profession. In fact, these realistic factors prevent a great many older workers who raise a family from changing profession. Young graduates, in comparison, will feel much freer in deciding on or switching their careers, choosing a job based on whether their personal interests or future career prospects. Despite the obvious advantages brought by an early and steady career development, I do not believe this will always lead to a satisfying working life when employees feel not passionate about or dissatisfied with what they are doing. At this point, a move to another career is the right path to increased salary and new professional skills but this does not necessarily mean that changing jobs frequently is a wise choice because, in most cases, employers have negative view towards job-hoppers lack of solid reasons for their frequent career change. In conclusion, I think a satisfying career life would be achieved by an early and continuing career path rather than unstable move from one job to the next.