Libraries are irrelevant in the age of the internet and should not be publicly funded.” Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era, libraries are irrelevant and should not be publicly outlawed. I do not occur with the statement due to they should be a place that not only acknowledges their regions but also society communities where people have a social action and store treasury books. First of all, a library was act such a classroom where learners could gain their knowledge and a community where the elderly populace meet such as playing chess or having conversations there, whilst the time has changed, the purposes have transformed, many people are reading from smartphones (e-books) and a kindle (it is feature similars to tablet), moreover ways the books are published more eco-friendly than before, they are reduced by using paperless. Thus, libraries are far away from them as they were in the past. On the contrary, they still should be given the money by government funding owning to they should be a tourists attraction for a town, where travellers can visit, a historical place which keeping any original referential history objects or even retirement person or people, who would love studying and having some brain stimulated work, can staying there for a while. To conclude, I would suggest that there should have a learning space for us to rest our minds in such a library despite it is not distinguished as that time before, it should not have vanished for the reason all above.