Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives, so it is a waste of time to read news in the newspaper and watch news programs on television. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over whether news is irrelevant to human’s lives and there is no worth to read and watch news. While it has its own perk, I would contend that it has both pros and cons. It is doubtless to say that news plays such a paramount indispensable role in citizen’s lives. By receiving news daily, people could know more about recents events of distinct aspects which belong to their cup of tea everyday. For example, inhabitants who take a keen interest in sports and activities will watch sports news such as football, while businessmen would be interested in economics and political news. Hence, dwellers can update all things and activities around the world through news either on the internet or newspaper. While the redeeming feature of news is widely acknowledged, its counterpart still lingers. There are thousands of updated news everyday but not all of them are true. Because some criminals might write unsatisfactory posts in order to lead trusting inhabitants through the nose. For instance, celebrities could have a tendency to be victims of criticism by anti-fans who are jealous and would create rumors and negative posts about them in order to push them down. Thus, not all news may be useful and factual so residents have to select verified news to read or hear. In conclusion, connecting ordinary people to the news might help people update everything around the world instantly but they may have undesirable consequences to somebody's life.