Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that volunteer work should be made mandatory in high school curriculum. I completely agree with this notion because unpaid community work offers better educational opportunities in future and it helps to make them global citizens. First of all, inclusion of unpaid work in the secondary school curriculam will brighten students chances to get admission in top most universities. This is because there is a rising competition among applicants to get in to Join the words into show examples their dream tertiary educational institute. These days universities are looking for the canditates with a strong profile apart from academic performance. If a applicants profile reflects volunteer work it gives him precedence over the other candidates. For instance, in most of the Ivy league institutions in the USA, applicants with community service experience will be given preferance over the ones who does not hold any unpaid experience during secondary school. Therefore, addition of vounteer work in higher school schedule will esure better educational opportunities. Another reason to consider, working as a volunteer in community will make students a global citizens. This is due to the fact that as a member of society it is our reponsibility to help the needy ones. if they will start doing the unpaid work they can understand the concept of sharing is caring. As a result, they will turn out to be a better human beings who can work for the betterment of nation in future. To illustrate, a recent study concluded that indulgence in unpaid work will enhance the sense of patriotism in students as compared to others who never get invloved. Thus, free community work plays a paramount role in making the secondary school students to be responsible citizens. In conclusion, It is my firm belief that volunteer work should be included in the high school curriculum. Not only it does increase the chances of students to get admitted to better universities, but it also helps to shape them in a better citizens.