Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to a university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people consider the government should make higher education unlimited for everyone. I totally disagree with this opinion because educational institution fees should be a huge financial burden for the country and the drive for acquiring academic knowledge is discouraged. The main reason why I do not agree is due to the considerable financial burden for the government if everyone can attend without paying the university fee. Generally, almost every academy is compulsorily located in the suburbs of the city or even in some remote areas. Thus, the cost of learning on the university’s campus will not be the tuition fee alone. For example, students' needs are various and expensive. A lab is a must for any research purposes, a library full of books and types of equipment,and a vast stadium for physical education. Those necessities will be the main culprit sky-rocketing the budget, whereas the resource can be used to improve academic materials not nurturing the students. Another reason why I do not support the idea is that the motive behind learning will be deteriorating without a financial thrush. Obviously, everyone is keen on collecting freebies that are not even useful to them. The free university will enable endless flows of people who do not have the adequate knowledge and interest to experience in the field. Eventually, in turn, it can devastate the whole higher system as people will only study because of the availability. To put it more simply, countless hours of research and paper will not be possible as students are just not into the subject yet registering for trial. To illustrate, I spend hundreds of hours on my thesis not only it will impact greatly on my learning process but it also requires me to be consistent with my goal especially when a great amount of money has been invested on. In conclusion, I completely disagree that university is should be accessible and free to anyone because of increasing government budget spending for paying the high cost and devaluing the whole idea of higher education. I personally believe higher education is not for anyone yet for those who thrive on knowledge and are ready to face any challenge it may bring.