Many students do not finish school. Why is this, and how can the problem be solved? School Drop-Outs: Problems and Solutions

It is nowadays more frequent to see youngsters that did not finish school. This essay will explore the reasons for such issues and suggest ways how to increase attendance. There are several factors that might lead to an increasing number of kids not finalizing their education. To begin with, one major driver could be the lack of encouragement from teachers and parents. If educators do not stimulate and support their students, and if parents do not consider learning as a priority, it will be possible that a child drops out of their institute. Moreover, many teens have the need to earn money, so education becomes impossible. For example, adolescents in the developed world, who come from low-income families, might be forced to work during academy time. Thus, they have no option but to quit. There are several solutions governments can take to tackle this issue. Starting with advertising campaigns to raise awareness of the long-term benefits of receiving a diploma. These include not only personal and professional development, but also a sense of accomplishment. For instance, in Argentina famous artists were shown, on social media, talking about the merits of finalizing their education. This led to a moderate jump in the graduation rate. Additionally, nations could provide incentives to pupils, such as small sums of money or free transportation tickets to reach their facilities. To conclude, there is an alarming number of young persons unwilling or unable to conclude their studies. Such difficulties could be due to a lack of motivation from institutions or homes, as well as utilizing school hours for employment. Possible steps to mitigate these problems include media campaigns and financial support from all countries.