Rich countries are getting richer and poor countries are getting poorer. What are the causes, and what are its effects?

Nowadays, while countries with more economical resources acquire more and more money, those with lack of them become poorer. The reason is related to the power and the management of the budget generating famine and the abandonment of some populations. The causes of this phenomenon are very depth, however, all of them are around money. Rich countries are powerful and have the machinery to explode resources from disadvantaged territories for miserable prices or just pretend to support them. Moreover, the poverty in some countries makes the inversion harder because the government attempts to solve basic needs before the improvement of the economy. For example, in,Colombia the current focus is construction and other aspects such as health, education, exportation and commercial companies are forgotten because the very small budget is not enough for all the needs. This situation generates communities with a lack of education and inadequate life quality, areas abandoned by the governments because they only give money to the main cities and in a near future the loss of some countries when poor countries get to the bottom of the situation and rich countries will try to get their territories for their benefit. Thus, the biggest and most powerful countries will own more areas and will control the communities. For instance, it happened with San Andres Island which actually was sold by the Colombian government to improve its finances. To conclude, this situation seems to be uncontrollable and those who have better economies continue with their activities increasing their bank accounts thanks to their easy method to control resources and the opportunity to take advantage of others whereas the ones who are living the poverty can just solve immediate requirements and reducing opportunities on education, exportation and others and that is how we are losing territories and independence.