In many countries today, if people want to find work, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, a person has to sometimes travel away from their loved ones in order to get a job. This essay will argue that despite getting the desired work and exploring new places, the disadvantages of living away from family members and friends and the negative impact on health means the drawbacks are more than the advantages. On the one hand, when someone migrates, it allows him or her to explore new places. This results in increasing a person's ability to cope with new conditions. Moreover, this also increases the chance of getting a work of their choice, which if they do not move, they would not have to get it. That is why the main reason for people moving to a different city is to improve their careers. On the other hand, moving away from the closed ones is not easy. People usually miss their loved ones when they are away from them. Also, it is difficult for some people to make new friends and adjust to a different environment, with which they are unfamiliar. All these factors negatively affect a person's health. The psychological effect of living away also affects their work. For instance, a survey conducted by a multinational corporation found that 30% of their employees, who have to travel because of their work, resigned within the first year. In conclusion, the psychological impact of moving away from the home on work is sometimes drastic on a person's health. For this reason, I believe that the negatives far outweigh the positives.