3. Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As a citizen, the residents should be provided with all kinds of health services at no cost however this may not include modern treatments as they are on a higher budget. I would express my favour with the aforementioned statement and discuss my views in the subsequent paragraphs. Firstly, getting various basic treatments at no price would help all parts of society and there will be less death rate than was before due to a lack of required but not pocket-friendly treatment. For an instance, people who are availing of the benefit of free vaccination, declared by the local government have survived the pandemic more than those who could not get a chance to receive that benefit. It is a matter of fact that most of the population is deprived of effective treatment as the value of such generic solutions has no specific expenditure limit and spending exceeds the condition of the patient. Secondly, authorities may exclude the contemporary aids of therapy as it would not be possible to accommodate surgeries for free. To support my view, there are numerous radiation treatments for critical illnesses which are not provided at any discount or free because the affected number of people is high and officials do not have an unlimited budget allotted for the well-being department. Perhaps, a recent medical regimen can be provided at a discount but not at zero value. To conclude, it is good to have a facility for free health services as it will make the nationals realize the support of their officials in difficult times. Furthermore, this may not include the recent discoveries of medical solutions due to their high cost and impacted population.