Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

The digital era has dramatically changed the way that we interact as a society, the wide variety of developments created in the last decades are impacting all the different senses of our lives so that it is not going to be different in our relationships. In this essay, I am going to express some arguments supporting the idea that new technologies have affected in a bad way our relationships. The technological innovations introduced new devices such as mobile phones, laptops, and so on, made easier to communicate by distance with our family and friends. This advance made easier be in touch with someone who is far from our location. However, there is a bad impact when people start to spend all their spare time on their electronic devices, instead of communicating with their family members who are at home. Besides, they begin to lose quality contact with real life. In the past, families used to share conversations at the dinner table, they were closer and they understood each other in a better manner. They also paid more attention to what they were telling each other, nevertheless, nowadays it seems that people do not have enough time to this. Furthermore, social media such as Facebook, and Instagram, are taking off all their attention. Consequently, this attitude is scientifically proven that can cause anxiety and stress. To sum up, the key solution to the problem is to balance the time spent on technological devices, gien the main attention to our real and face-to-face relationships.