Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

Technology and science-related professionals are considered to be more valuable individuals in society than musicians and artists.I totally agree with this statement because, science and technology are considered the main focul focus point of national development and there is a common belief among people that those subjects are harder to learn and practice than aesthetic subjects. On the one hand, professionals who are involved in scientific and technological industries get more social recognition due to the importance of that sector to the overall national growth than from entertainment.The new products and services arising from those fields help to improve every sector and therefore, the people behind those innovations are more respected and valued than artists and musicians. For instance, the Sri Lankan scientists who were involved in introducing a new medicine to combat blood cancer were highly appreciated by the people and got government-funded scholarships to study abroad. On the other hand, many people tend to consider scientific subjects and jobs as the hardest to study and perform than others and therefore, they pay respect and consideration to individuals who work in those fields.They believe that it takes a lot of effort, time and resources to become experts in science and technology than in entertainment fields.As an example, some scientists dedicate their entire lives to finding resolutions for serious environmental or medical problems which gives numerous benefits to mankind. In conclusion, in the modern world, the value of scientific and technological professionals is higher than musicians and artists.It is because, the scientific and technological fields and their resolutions directly contribute to the development of any country and people believe that, it is hard to come up with such resolutions.